San Francisco Tour Reviews | Extranomical

You are here

San Francisco Tour Reviews

Please Take Our Customer Satisfaction Survey

A sure way to find out how much fun our San Francisco, Yosemite, and Wine Country tours are is to read comments by people who have actually gone on our tours. These are comments from some of our customers. Make tour reservations online or by calling 1-866-231-3752.

Customer Reviews

Based on 2013 reviews.
– Nicole on 04/19/2019

We had a great time! Our tour guide was knowledgeable and personable. Worth every penny to not have to be concerned with driving in a new city.
– Keith on 04/19/2019

Great tour guide; great tour.
– Teresa on 04/18/2019

Frank was a delight. Very pleased. Wished we had more time in woods and in Sausalito. Did not realize we had to pay for Muir Woods tickets-thought was included. Only negative-much confusion regarding time of departure. After I called to confirm, received email with a later time. Called to confirm. End of day, received voicemail with much later time. Called to discuss
– Héctor on 04/18/2019

The guide was excelent!!!!
– Ariane on 04/18/2019

Excellent service from Denise. She is very knowledgeable & approachable.. We enjoyed this tour very much. However, this tour is expensive as it covered transportation, entry to the park and guide.
– Gayatri on 04/18/2019

Good Trip. They take care of customer and called every time .
– Chhavi on 04/18/2019

Josh was our tour guide and I have to say, he is one of the best tour guides I have met. He was so friendly, polite, patient and what not. My fiance and I had such an amazing time on this tour and I definitely will recommend it to my friends.. the only negative feedback is about the driver who picked us up from San Jose. He was really struggling to stay awake. I could see in the mirror he was almost falling asleep, adjusting the air con to max cold in an attempt to stay awake. That drive was really scary for me and I think it is really dangerous. A bit disappointed about that but otherwise, good experience. Keep up the good work Josh!
– Lou on 04/18/2019

We loved it! The spots our driver took us to provided amazing vistas of the city. Highly recommended.
– Frances on 04/18/2019

Wonderful trip to wine country. Kimberly our driver and guide was super funny and had lots of interesting facts about SAN Francisco. Would highly recommend
– Wayne on 04/18/2019

Our tour guide was Denise - We couldn't ask for a more pleasant experience. Denise was perfect. Not only as a very safe driver -also she was excellent and extremely informative guide. We enjoyed our tour very very much.Our tour was April 12 2019
– Taylor on 04/17/2019

Tour was great our tour late was hilarious and very nice. Overall great experience
– Kraig on 04/16/2019

Gino was a great tour guide sometimes TMI but really knew his stuff. We were a little disappointed with lunch and dinner arrangements (not much selection in food; fast food does not quite cut it these days.) We were disappointed with access to the Sequoias (snow) but no fault of the tour. Recommendation: Add a few choices for breakfast and dinner other than a grocery store and fast food places.
– Svetlana on 04/16/2019

I had Denise as the guide on the second day of the 2-day tour, and she was fantastic. She is a well of information and a passionate lover of her city. You should get her to teach a course of tour guiding for other guides working for the agency.
– Shadae on 04/16/2019

One word. AMAZING. Denise was our guide and we couldn’t have had a better person to lead our way through Yosemite. Right from pick up, she was warm, caring and passionate about the National Park. With so many facts along the way, it made the long drives easy to get through. She is a true asset to the team ! I’m a 23 year old girl and she even left me wanting to be her friend outside of the tour because she was such a gem. Her positivity definitely radiates. As for the tour, that was something else. Loved every minute of it ! Thank you for such a special experience.
– Pradeep on 04/16/2019

Excellent..! Denice was the best. She made everyone in the bus very very comfortable.
– Kevin on 04/16/2019

Our tour guide Jacob was great, he was very entertaining, had lots of energy and was very informative. The additional stop to get pictures of the Golden Gate Bridge at the end of Redwoods and Wine tasting tour was a great extra. Also, the wifi while on the tour bus was a great benefit. The tour was filled with opportunities for great picture taking, one feature that would be nice to have is a way to charge your phone while traveling between destinations. Ideally, you would be able to do that from your seat so you can still use your phone while charging. Just a minor suggestion. I would definitely use Extranomical again when visiting San Francisco. Well Done!
– Claire on 04/15/2019

What a fun tour! Convenient!
– Heidi on 04/15/2019

I loved it! Excellent!
– Yvonne on 04/14/2019

The Bay in a Day tour inc Alcatraz was great. Our tour guide Tony was entertaining and a wealth of knowledge about the locations we passed through and visited. Alcatraz is a must see.
– Yvonne on 04/14/2019

Our tour guide Denise ran a very well organised day tour. Her commentary was entertaining & full of fun facts! Tourists and locals alike should make time to visit this fantastic national park.

Pages

Satisfaction Guaranteed