Tour Reviews | Extranomical

You are here

Tour Reviews

A sure way to find out how much fun our San Francisco, Yosemite, and Wine Country tours are is to read comments by people who have actually gone on our tours. These are comments from some of our customers. Make tour reservations online or by calling 1-866-231-3752.

Customer Reviews

Based on 2069 reviews.
– Anonymous Customer on 05/29/2019

Travis was a great tour guide! I had called customer service to make sure our group of 12 was all together which did not happen but on the day of the tour they did allow some to change buses.
– Irena on 05/23/2019

It was promised 2 tours in 1 but we didn't go to see sequoia trees. Also I didn't like it was just no time in the park to go to different places & bus did drop us at one place only instead promised few stops & guidance. Bus driver was really good & we had safe trip at least.
– Agnes on 05/23/2019

Very nice driver/guide with interesting facts and jokes to keep us entertained. Very good time keeping. Thank you very much
– Pilar on 05/14/2019

The tour is really amazing. I loved it! The guide was excelent. One excellet experience since the beginning to the end.
– Lindsei on 05/13/2019

Our guide, Josh, was awesome. He deserves 5 stars. I'm giving 4 stars to the overall experience because the AC on the bus wasn't working properly and we were only told that we wouldn't be able to see any sequoias on the day of the tour. It would have been nice to have that information in advance.
– Tomoyo on 05/11/2019

Dennis was a great driver and a guide. It was comfortable on the way to and back. I enjoyed her guide around San Francisco and Yosemite. Her tips helped me to fully enjoy Yosemite. I'm so grad that I chose this tour.
– Georgina on 05/10/2019

For both the attention provided by the guide, Travis and the experience of comfort during the bus ride, I am giving this tour 2 thumbs up! I am taking the entire tour experience in consideration here -- the coach 21 bus driver kept saying he wasn't allowed by his boss to share the bus password was disappointing at first but I was immediately offered to transfer to the extranomical mini bus for this service. Travis paid good attention to the needs of passengers and gave us a good summary of the history of Yosemite.
– Eva on 05/07/2019

The tour in the Yosemite was very good and the tour guide roman was great.
– Blanka on 05/07/2019

The tour was excellent, a lovely experience, much more than we expected. Most of it has been to our amazing guide, a lively and talkative lady who kept educating us all day long ... thanks! It was a very long day for the two of us as we were not staying in San Francisco as such and had more thank an hour travelling on top of the tour both ways, but although we got up at 4.30 am and got back home at 11.30pm, we regretted that the tour was over ... the Yosemite park itself is amazing, very well worth spending more than a few hours there, if you can! Even if the snow prevented us from visiting the giant redwoods grove, we enjoyed it all very much. Thanks again.
– syed on 05/06/2019

It was an awesome tour, the staff and tour mates all were great.
– Sheila on 05/06/2019

Gino was the best driver and guide
– Lisa W on 05/06/2019

This was a fantastic tour. Jacob our driver was fun and informative. The vineyards were beautiful and each location gave several samples. Sonoma plaza was quaint and the Sunflower cafe was delicious. Muir Woods was nice, I would have liked a little more time there maybe 90 minutes, but we still got a 2 mike walks in and we were able to read the informational signs. I highly recommend this tour and Jacob as the driver
– Graham on 05/06/2019

Denise was great. She is like an encyclopedia of knowledge and made an extra stop at the waterfalls. I went to some of the places she mentioned for food and will again when I'm back in SFO
– Helena on 05/06/2019

Excellent tour
– David on 05/06/2019

Tour guide was excellent. Time at first winery was not sufficient, felt rushed. Another 30 -45 minutes added to the total tour time would be better.
– Mario on 05/06/2019

Amazing Trip with an awsome guide (Roman)
– Amy Templet on 05/06/2019

Melanie was fantastic! She had a great sense of humor that allowed us to be comfortable automatically! She made sure we were comfortable during the practice time before hitting the road on our segway tour. My only feedback is the give better direction on where to go specifically to pick up the Alcatraz ticket. They would not accept the voucher on my phone and went to 3 different booths to obtain the actual ticket.
– Karen on 05/06/2019

Denise was an extraordinary tour guide and person in general. Her driving is the best driving I have ever experienced. She drove us safely to and from Yosemite with countless stories regarding the history of the towns and Yosemite as well. I was inspired by her to pursue more tours as I travel the US. Thank you Denise!
– Anthony on 05/06/2019

It was a great tour with a great guide. The first winery we visited in Sonoma was a small family run one but have some of the best wine I have tasted. Going to see the redwoods in Muir was amazing as well. Being able to hike through and take in all the sites was a great experience before heading out to the wineries.
– Patricia Menchaca on 05/06/2019

Tour was organized and tour guide was knowledgeable, kind and funny

Pages

Satisfaction Guaranteed