You are here

San Francisco Tour Reviews

Please Take Our Customer Satisfaction Survey

A sure way to find out how much fun our San Francisco, Yosemite, and Wine Country tours are is to read comments by people who have actually gone on our tours. These are comments from some of our customers. Make tour reservations online or by calling 1-866-231-3752.

Customer Reviews

Based on 1525 reviews.
– Jaime W. on 02/09/2018

This tour was awesome! Affordable, diverse, fun, and accommodating! We were unable to make our original reservation due to travel issues and they allowed us to sign up for a different date during our trip! The pick up was right on time by our lovely guide, Anthony. He was super funny, knowledgeable, and speedy :) The Muir Woods were beautiful, but chilly. Bring a jacket! Each winery had something special about it- the flavors, the views, the organization, the people, etc. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants a fun filled day with lovely views :)
– Leanne R. on 02/09/2018

One of the highlights of my trip to San Francisco I enjoyed every second of this wonderful tour. Our driver and guide, Ben, was friendly, informative and fun. He somehow managed to keep our large group on schedule. The Muir Woods were beautiful and an hour was ample time for a leisurely stroll and a few photos. We visited 3 lovely wineries, each with generous servings of a wide variety of tasty wines. The scenic drive through both the Napa and Sonoma valleys were so relaxing. Lunch in Sonoma was a highlight. I loved the gourmet sandwich and salad at the Sunflower Cafe. I highly recommend this tour!
– JOhn S. on 02/09/2018

Highly Recommend Extranomical Tours! We had a great Napa/Sonoma tour with Extranomical - Anthony did a first class job as our guide, and made the excursion fun and educational! Highly recommend!
– Diana C. on 02/09/2018

Yosemite 1 Day Trip With Gino Was Amazing!! Everything was just perfect from start to finish, pick-up at our hostel was on time and the entire day was a lot of fun. Gino was very knowledgeable and his jokes were on point. The view were amazing and he knew the perfect spots to walk around and take pictures, we even had time to go see the giant sequoias. I would recommend Extranomical 100%.
– Baker Family New Zealand B. on 02/09/2018

We had an amazing experience and our Tour Guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a fantastic insight to the Yosemite National Park and San Francisco with lots of opportunity to take fabulous photos. We give it 10 out of 10 for everything. Regards The Baker Family From New Zealand
– Ramya B. on 02/09/2018

The tour guide took care of everyone's safety, gave well guided tour and was super fun ! She was very knowledgeable as well.
– Hector A. on 02/09/2018

Excelent tour! Everything was perfect!
– Kim K. on 02/09/2018

We enjoyed the day trip out to Muir Woods and the wineries. We quite enjoyed Mayo Winery due to not only the wine, but the passion behind it. We also enjoyed Cline Vineyards, beautiful location, grounds and personable people. We weren’t too keen on the middle winery, Kieu Hoang as we found it more of a sales pitch then a tasting/educational experience. Ben was terrific!! We chose to do lunch on our own and highly recommend the Sunflower Cafe in Sonoma square. Would book again!
– David H. on 02/09/2018

Excellent knowledge very interesting tour
– Amy H. on 02/09/2018

Best Tour to see Yosemite. This tour was the highlight of my trip to the States! Beautiful location with plenty of free time to explore. Also our tour guide Denise was absolutely amazing! I felt completely safe on the long drives and she had a friendly open personality. Best of all she was informative about San Fransisco, California and Yosemite (historically and contemporary). She went above and beyond my expectations and made a wonderful trip remarkable. I will be bringing family back with me to do it again. I hope I get Denise.
– Heather K. on 02/06/2018

Kimberly was a wonderful bright bubbly person with an amazing wealth of knowledge. As much as I enjoyed the afternoon this is not the tour for you if you are hoping to stop at ALL the famous tourist spots. Our tour was booked by our travel agent and I was under the impression that we would see all the sights like Alamo Park (painted ladies) and Lombard St. On this 4 hour tour we got to stop at Palace of fine Arts, Golden Gate Bridge, Lands End and Clarion Alley for approx 15-20 minutes at each stop. As I said I really enjoyed the afternoon and Kimberly was amazing, but next time maybe I need to do a bit more research before booking a tour.
– Anjana C. on 02/01/2018

Yosemite Tour I had a wonderful and positive experience at Yosemite with Denise as our tour guide. She did a great job explaining the history of not only Yosemite itself but San Fran and the Bay Area. I was very appreciative of the fact that she wanted us to get the most out of this experience even though the weather did not permit us to see the magnificent sequoias. You could also tell how much she enjoys and loves what she does and she wants everyone to feel right at home just as she does. So thank you Denise!
– My L. on 02/01/2018

Very service minded and knowlegeble guide! Increadably professional. The office personel were also just great and responsible! So satisfied with the service!!
– Hector A. on 02/01/2018

Denise did an excelent job! We are from Argentina and we had a great day!
– Warren J. on 02/01/2018

It was an excellent tour. Only unfortunate that we were unable to get onto the other route or see the Sequoia Trees. Denise was phenomenal. Knew her stuff and made a long day very enjoyable.
– Catherine D. on 02/01/2018

Had a great time. Just wish the pick up time time was faster. We didn't get to take pictures by the Golden Gate Bridge because we were picked up 45 minutes late. Other than that, our tour guide did well! Aoka drove safe, got us everywhere on time and was knowledgeable & friendly.
– Tatiana M. on 02/01/2018

We really enjoyed the tour thanks to our guide Jake on 28 of January. He maintained energy level through the tour and also have been great in time management to ensure everyone is on time and rest of the people do not have to wait for just one person who is late. He shared number of stories about the park and the city in an interactive and engaging manner. However it would be great if seats on the bus were more comfortable considering that journey is so long
– Wanda B. on 02/01/2018

Our tour was awesome! We researched a lot of companies and tours before choosing, and it paid off. We chose this one since we got more time in Muir Woods. Our tour guide was awesome! Kimberly did a great job. She was polite, safe, and knew a lot about the places we were visiting. She kept everyone on time. We got even more time in Muir Woods than advertised. She gave great advice on where to eat in Sausalito. We would use Extranomical again!
– Jordan B. on 02/01/2018

Everything was great
– Marcela M. on 02/01/2018

Our tourist guide was amazing! We had some difficulties and she managed the trip in the better way! Thanks a lot for an unforgettable trip.

Pages

Satisfaction Guaranteed